top of page

2015 Exhibition


Once again the OVAS opened its doors to the public on Friday 8th August for its Annual Summer Exhibition with over 150 framed pictures on display as well as sculptures and unframed works.


At the show’s preview evening on the 6th August, OVAS chairman Neil Marshall welcomed Phil Creek, the Society’s president and well known professional artist based in Devon.  Judging for all categories was carried out by the director of the East Devon Art Academy, Catherine Osbond.


The award categories and winners were:

DRAWING, The Otter Award, Carol Shaw, “Herdwick Sheep”

WATERCOLOUR, The Leonard Pargiter Award, Maureen Stone

PASTELS, The Society's Award, Pauline Hatfield

OIL, The David Young Award, John Staddon

MIXED MEDIA, The Janet Langmaid Award, Anne Brown

ACRYLIC, The Alwyn Crawshaw Award, Valerie Faulkner

SCULPTURE/3D Certificate, Martha Parker

The South West Art prize for the picture which the greatest number of visitors voted for as their favourite at the exhibition also went to Valerie Faulkner for her acrylic "McVitie".



2015 presentations, left to right: Neil Marshall (Chairman), Phil Creek (President), Maureen Stone, Carol Shaw, Pauline Hatfield, Anne Brown, Valerie Faulkner, Martha Parker, Catherine Osbond (Judge).

Otter Vale Art Society

bottom of page